top of page

PARTNERS

The Kantha Bopha Hospitals are constantly evolving in the fields of medicine, nursing and therapies, staying up to date and taking on new issues. To this end, the foundation and the hospital management work together with various institutions. We would like to express our heartfelt thanks for this valuable support.

Children's Hospital Zurich

The focus of this strategic partnership is the medical education and training of the staff in Cambodia. Missions are held regularly to address specific topics. The motto here is: Capacity building. Together with the local staff, the specialists from Switzerland work out ideal solutions for the existing challenges and then implement them.

 

Department for Development and Cooperation (SDC)

The Swiss government has been supporting the Kantha Bopha hospitals for many years and has so far contributed CHF 82 million to the operations. This makes it one of the largest projects that the SDC has been involved in over such a long period of time. The goal is «to contribute to the improvement of child and maternal health through equitable and responsive public health services, as well as sustainable health financing».

Cambodian Kantha Bopha Foundation

An increasing number of donations are coming from Cambodia itself - they now account for about a third. The foundation is active in the country and collects money that benefits the hospitals. 

COOPERATION

Especially in the medical field, there is an active exchange with other institutions, hospitals and experts. We deeply appreciate this support and express our heartfelt thanks to them.

Children's Hospital Zurich
University Hospital Zurich
Inselspital Bern
Kantonsspital Baden
Kantonsspital Chur
CHUV Lausanne

La Chaîne de l'Espoir, Paris (France)
Hôpital de Saint Etienne, Saint Etienne (France)
Centre Hospitalier Le Vinatier, Lyon (France)

Strassenschild mit dem Namen "Dr. Beat Richner"

Warmest thanks to all who are involved with the Kantha Bopha Hospitals!

bottom of page

top of page

PARTNER

Die Kantha Bopha-Spitäler entwickeln sich in den Bereichen Medizin, Pflege und Therapien immer weiter, bleiben auf dem aktuellsten Stand und nehmen sich neuen Themen an. Dafür arbeiten die Stiftung und die Spitalleitung mit verschiedenen Institutionen zusammen. Wir bedanken uns von Herzen für diese wertvolle Unterstützung.

Kinderspital Zürich

Im Zentrum dieser strategischen Partnerschaft steht die medizinische Aus- und Weiterbildung des Personals in Kambodscha. Regelmässig finden Missionen statt, die spezifische Themen angehen. Das Motto ist hier: Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe. Gemeinsam erarbeiten die Fachpersonen aus der Schweiz mit den einheimischen Mitarbeitenden ideale Lösungen für die vorhandenen Herausforderungen und setzen diese dann um.

 

Departement für Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit (Deza)

Die Schweizer Regierung unterstützt die Kantha Bopha-Spitäler seit vielen Jahren und hat bisher 82 Millionen Franken an die Betriebe beigesteuert. Somit ist dies eines der grössten Projekte, für das sich die Deza über einen so langen Zeitraum engagiert. Dies mit dem Ziel, «zur Verbesserung der Gesundheit von Kindern und Müttern durch gerechte und bedarfsgerechte öffentliche Gesundheitsdienste sowie eine nachhaltige Gesundheitsfinanzierung beizutragen».

Kambodschanische Stiftung Kantha Bopha

Immer mehr Spenden kommen aus Kambodscha selber – rund einen Drittel machen sie heute aus. Die Stiftung ist im Land aktiv und sammelt Geld, das den Spitälern zugutekommt. 

ZUSAMMENARBEIT

Gerade im medizinischen Bereich herrscht ein reger Austausch mit anderen Institutionen, Spitälern und Experten. Wir schätzen diese Unterstützung zutiefst und bedanken uns herzlich.

Kinderspital Zürich

Universitätsspital Zürich

Inselspital Bern

Kantonsspital Baden

Kantonsspital Chur

CHUV Lausanne

La Chaîne de l'Espoir, Paris (Frankreich)

Hôpital de Saint Etienne, Saint Etienne (Frankreich)

Centre Hospitalier Le Vinatier, Lyon (Frankreich)

Strassenschild mit dem Namen "Dr. Beat Richner"

Herzlichen Dank an alle, die sich für die Kantha Bopha-Spitäler engagieren!

bottom of page